Bravo Racing Organization

Formula Racing World Championship

Assetto Corsa

PC

Race Frequency:

Season Length:          

Weekly

8

races

Race Day:

Race Start Time:

Sat

1100

UTC-5 (EST)

Practice? 

Qualifying?

Race Duration:

Yes

Yes

30

minutes

Live stream?

Commentary?

Streaming platform:

No

No

Youtube

league description

GF_Ad_square.png

Bravo Formula Racing World Championship is a new AC series that will be using the Formula Gran Turismo Mod by SATLAB in Assetto Corsa. The league was previously on rFactor and so this marks a new era for us. We have been in sim racing since 2015.

 

There are 14 teams based on Gran Turismo colour designs. Each driver has a custom number. If a driver wants, they can create a custom helmet design using the template.

 

Races will be held every Saturday at 11 AM EST (4 PM GMT, 5 PM CET, 6 PM EET, 7 PM MSK, 8 AM PST).

(qualifying begins at this time, lasting 15 min. After that, there is a short warmup, and then the race. Practice will be available an hour before this time and last until qualifying starts).

 

We are an English speaking league that accepts drivers from around the world. We have had drivers from the Americas, Europe, Asia (and in rare cases Africa and Oceania).

 

Assists allowed: ABS, TC, Stability Aid, Auto gearing, Auto clutch. Keyboard, mouse, gamepad, and wheel are all allowed. No 107% rule in qualifying.

 

Our calendar for the first season:

 

Round 1 - Imola (Sammarinese GP)
Round 2 - Nurburgring GP (German GP)
Round 3 - Tor Poznan (Polish GP)
Round 4 - Silverstone (English GP)
Round 5 - Spa (Belgian GP)
Round 6 - Istanbul Park (Turkish GP)
Round 7 - Monza (Italian GP)
Round 8 - Fuji (Japanese GP)

Non-Points Race: Indianapolis Motor Speedway [Oval]

 

All drivers must be in the Discord in order to race. No voice channels are required.

Sign-Ups are in the #signuphere channel in the discord. A team can have 1, 2, or 3 drivers.
Full league information can be found in the #assettocorsaandleagueinfo channel.

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/racing_bravo

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bravoracingorganization/

Forum: https://bravoracing.freeforums.net/ (our rulebook is found here)

support grid finder!