Champion Motorsports

VWSC 2021 Series

rFactor 2

PC

Race Frequency:

Season Length:          

Monthly

12

races

Race Day:

Race Start Time:

Sat

1400

UTC-5 (EST)

Practice? 

Qualifying?

Race Duration:

Yes

Yes

60

minutes

Live stream?

Commentary?

Streaming platform:

Yes

No

Youtube

league description

GF_Ad_square.png
Grid Finder Instagram.png
Grid Finder Facebook.png

If your heart beats for Sportscar Racing popularized by WEC & IMSA, yet you are confounded with the lack of virtual representation in any sim as close to reality as it gets – meaning Multiclass Races, live weather conditions, day/night cycles and a calendar that truly follows almost religiously the crown jewel events of WEC & IMSA in a shortened format adapted for beginners and veterans alike you belong exactly right here!

This series is based on 2 classes: LMH & GTE.

LMH is based on the new Hypercar class of WEC, but with hypothetical cars some of which were potential entries in the early stages. These new hypothetical hypercars have also been finely balanced and tested to fit within the FIA's hypercar ruleset while maintaining very unique car characteristics. The McLaren Senna GTR from Studio 397 has been complemented by the Ferrari FXX-K Evo and a radicalized Nissan GT-R LMH concept. Cars’ physics were developed for this class by CMS members George Angelidis, Jason Whited and Don Fryman with RST R Mods, URD and CMS’ Ross Smith, providing all the graphical features.

GTE is based on Studio 397’s popular and successful GTE class. The URD's Ford GT is added along with the latest tire model of rFactor2 and is BOPed to the rest of the cars.

12 championship races of variable lengths all over the world, live weather, and a test race to let us test all things and procedures. Allowed driving aids should offer the best conditions to newcomers and old timers to great battles on track and hopefully build upon those off track with the great community of Champion Motorsports.

Further information can be found in our discord channel and website:
https://discordapp.com/invite/4ckmjPX
https://cmsracing.com/vwsc-2021-modern-series/

📷​

The Cars:

LMH

• McLaren Senna GTR (S397 DLC)

• Ferrari FXX-K Evo

• Nissan GT-R LMH

GTE (S397 DLC)

• Aston Martin Vantage GTE

• BMW M8 GTE

• Chevrolet Corvette C7.R

• Chevrolet Corvette C8.R

• Ferrari 488 GTE

• Ford GT (LM GTE) – provided by CMS

• Porsche 911 (991) RSR

Calendar:
01/23/2021 | 2.4 Hours of Daytona (USA) -24 hour cycle
02/20/2021 | 60 Minutes of Twin Ring Motegi (Japan)
03/13/2021 | 1.2 Hours of Sebring (USA) -12 hour cycle
04/10/2021 | 60 Minutes of Long Beach (USA)
04/24/2021 | 60 Minutes of Spa (Belgium)
06/05/2021 | 4.8 Hours of Le Mans (France) -24 hour cycle | Driver Swap event*
06/19/2021 | 60 Laps of The Glen (USA)
07/10/2021 | 60 Minutes of Monza (Italy)
08/14/2021 | 60 Minutes of Road America (USA)
09/18/2021 | 60 Minutes of Fuji (Japan)
10/02/2021 | 100 Minutes of Road Atlanta (USA) -10 hour cycle
11/13/2021 | 60 Minutes of Bahrain (Bahrain)


Timetable:
11:30AM US EST|16:30 GMT – Server Reboot/Practice (2 hours)
01:30PM US EST|18:30 GMT – Qualifying (10 mins GTE|10 mins LMH)
01:50PM US EST|18:50 GMT – Drivers’ briefing/Warmup (10 mins)
02:00PM US EST|19:00 GMT – Race

Miscellaneous:
4 Classes: LMH-Pro, LMH-Am (ABS allowed), GTE-Pro, GTE-Am (ABS allowed)
Single file rolling start
Live Weather
2x Fuel
Free to Join!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oaIc1BWoEaI&feature=emb_title

support grid finder!